• Join Our Commission

    The Volunteer Louisiana Commission consists of leaders from across the state who share an interest in volunteering and national service. If you are interested in joining the Commission, you can download the fact sheet and nomination form below.

    Commissioner Nomination Form

    Commission Fact Sheet

Meet Our Commissioners


Mitzi Hochheiser, Chair: : Baton Rouge

Blue Cross Blue Shield of LA

Karen Moss-Barnes, Vice Chair:: Shreveport

City of Shreveport, Fair Share Coordinator

Julie LaFleur, Treasurer:: Lafayette

FoodNet Executive Director, AmeriCorps alumnus

Gwen Hilliard, Secretary:: Prarieville

Volunteer Ascension, American Red Cross


Kellie Duhon: Crowley

Blue Cross Blue Shield of LA; Community Relations Consultant

Sandra Cavalier: Denham Springs

Quad Area CCA; Foster Grandparent Program Director

Leslie Hill: Baton Rouge

Louisiana Department of Education, Legislative and Community Liaison, Policy and Governmental Affairs

Kristan Gordon: Baton Rouge

Southern University, Service Learning Coordinator

Carissa Graves: Baton Rouge

KidsHope Mentor, AmeriCorps alumnus

Ryan Haynie: Baton Rouge

Haynie and Associates, Owner

Angela Jouett: Lake Charles

Volunteer Mgt and Emergency Preparedness, Calcasieu Parish Police Jury

Patrick Lawler: Baton Rouge

Love Our Community Team Supervisor

Grant Shreiner: New Orleans

Louisiana Association of Educators, UniServ Director

Lee Arthur Jeter: Shreveport/Bossier

Executive Director, Fuller Center for Housing NWLA/Non-Profit Administration Fundraising

Paul Pratt: Shreveport

Chesapeake Energy Corp/Government Relations

Kyle Wedberg: New Orleans

NOCCA, President/CEO

Mark Vilar: Alexandria

Assistant City Attorney (Pineville); Managing Partner Vilar and Green LLC


Vickie Schenk :

CNCS State Office

Billy Nungesser :

Lt. Governor

John Bel Edwards :